LEGISLATIVE UPDATE

OREA LEGISLATIVE UPDATE - FEBRUARY 17, 2017

SB 329-Authored by Sen. Jason Smalley (Dist. 28), Bryce Marlatt (Dist. 27), and Roger Thompson (Dist. 8) are listed as co-authors. This bill, if passed, raises the possibility that HealthChoice insurance premiums would rise even more. Please call committee members asking them to OPPOSE SB 329—Leave our insurance alone! SENATE 405-524-0126; 1-800-865-6490

Committee Members:

Bill Brown, Chair, brownb@oksenate.gov

Marty Quinn, Vice-Chair, quinn@oksenate.gov

James Leewright, leewright@oksenate.gov

Bryce Marlatt, marlatt@oksenate.gov

Kevin Matthews, matthews@oksenate.gov

Dan Newberry, newberry@oksenate.gov

Lonnie Paxton, paxton@oksenate.gov

Roland Pederson, pederson@oksenate.gov

Ralph Shortey, shortey@oksenate.gov

John Sparks, sparks@oksenate.gov

The companion bill in the House is HB 1630, authored by Michael Rogers, Dist. 98, Michael.rogers@okhouse.gov; listed as co-authors are Sean Roberts, 405-557-7322, and Kevin Wallace 405-557-7368.

Committee Members to call:

Lewis Moore, Chair, 405-557-7400

Marcus McEntire, Vice Chair, 405-557-7327

Chad Caldwell, 405-557-7317

Jeff Coody, 405-557-7307

George Faught, 405-557-7310

Matt Meredith, 405-557-7408

Glen Mulready, 405-557-7340

Charles Ortega, 405-557-7369

Shane Stone, 405-557-7397

Collin Walke, 405-557-7335

We will keep you posted on the other bills we are tracking. Please do not hesitate to call with questions or concerns.

Contact information for legislators is also posted in the latest (Winter 2017) edition of the OREA News Bulletin:

http://orea.org/assets/content/pdfs/news-bulletins/Winter-2017-News-Bulletin-3.pdf

Thanks for all that you do!

Sabra Tucker
OREA Executive Director

Legislative Update Archives

Legislative
Goals

Lobbying
Tips

Find Your
Legislator